Confession

The “C” of Acts stands for confession. Confession basically telling God about when we’ve done something wrong and feeling sorry for it. When I get to the confession part of my payer time , I try to be specific in ways that I have been wrong that day rather than simply saying “ Forgive me for my sins”. Confessing our sin everyday helps us to remember that sin is serious to God. As you confess your sins to God, remember that no sin is too big for him to forgive. Our part is to admit our sins. His part is forgiveness.

Look at this scripture that takes part with what we are talking about.

1 John 1:9

New King James Version (NKJV)

9 If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us oursins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

We are half way there! Come join me next week for the TS of ACTS of prayer.

Leave a Reply

