Joseph’s Dream…

I’ve had this message on my heart for a long time and I finally feel like it is time to share it…

Lets start by  looking over the journey of Joseph…

The Story of Joseph (  Genesis 37-50 )
Joseph, because of the jealousy of his brothers, is sold into Egypt where, after a series of events, he becomes a ruler of Egypt, ranking just under Pharaoh ( 37-41 ). Joseph’s brothers come to Egypt to buy food during a time of great famine. After a time, Joseph reveals his identity to his brethren (42-45). At the insistence of Joseph, Jacob and his family settle in Egypt (46-47).

Now lets expand on it!

Joseph had a dream and the people around him were not ready for it. They thought they could change God’s will because they didn’t think it was best, but that wasn’t what God had planned. No matter what happen to Joseph God was always there. I’m saying, I know its hard but I gave you a dream, trust me and it will be fulfilled. So let’s simmer on that while we move on…

Writing this post and studying these scripture came from a personal reason. God gave me a dream and I opened it to the world when it was time to keep it closed. Now I am going through a hard time like Joseph (Trust me I know it is not EXACTLY like him). I have that empty feeling sometimes wondering is He still out there, has the planned changed, kind of a sense of wonder. Honestly, I have been in ministry and heavily involved in the church for all my life and still there is times where I have to look back and be like God, you still got me?

This is what I felt like He gave me for the up coming year…

It says in Isaiah: “This is God’s year to act.” Not next year. Not five years. Not in the sweet by and by. This is the year God will shift things in your favor. He is lining it all up. What you could not make happen on your own, God will cause you to accomplish. It will be bigger than you thought. It will happen quicker than you imagined and it will be more rewarding than you ever dreamed possible.

That is my story now lets just back to Joseph’s dream.

“Joseph’s story reveals that even though we cannot control circumstances, we can control how we respond to those circumstances.” Margaret Feinburg

God’s main point is He never gives up on you! If He is going to birth a dream in you, He wont ever let it go. So you don’t either!

We are not to regard suffering as a strange occurrence, but rather as a sign of God’s work in our lives. (See I Peter 4:12-19 and Romans 9:14-24.) “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil” (Proverbs 3:5-7).

Leave a Reply

